In re: foreigners

So I am in Oxford right now, and it occurred to me tonight while playing soccer w/ a group of mostly Americans that there are two distinctly different ways people think of foreigners. I am not referring to foreigners who are living there, but tourist foreigners as I am here. One way, one that I experience often is a kind of excitement or interest in you, and a welcoming attitude. This is the way I’d act if I encountered visitors in my home town, then there is the rude comments, which I guess are fun and all but I guess I just don’t understand it. Well I don’t know where i was going with this, soccer was fun, got a little dark at the end, its crazy how noticeably earlier the sun is setting already (although setting around nine is still late i suppose)

Leave a Reply

