Witness: King James

I enjoyed reading Ed’s last post so much, I had to add my own follow-up being a native Clevelander myself.

I don’t want to say too much because I fear jinxing us.  Yes, that’s the kind of skittishness we Clevelanders all feel when our sports teams tug at our hearts–and sometimes break them.  What I want to say is this:  Lebron James is the best thing that ever happened to the city of Cleveland, at least in my lifetime.  When the Cavs won the draft lottery, I felt like I won the lottery myself.  Good things usually don’t happen to Cleveland sports fans.  Lebron James was a gift.  Long live the King.

Leave a Reply

