In re: Why so hard to renew?

So we live in an era where I can renew my library books merely with a mouse click (even if they are already overdue – basically stops the bleeding) yet for some reason I still end up with overdue books and massive (by library standards I don’t know) fines.  I went out of town not having returned my books (7 of them) and not remembering to renew them despite email reminders.  Is it that I am just lazy? (don’t answer) I don’t know – I live fairly near the library but I don’t pass by it ever so it must be its own little trip.  Today I have 5 of the books in my car ready to return, and I have renewed most of them now as well, but just imagine if I lived 10 years ago how big the fines would be.  Sad I know…

Leave a Reply

