In re: I am Ira Glass (in my car)

File under random: So last spring I went to see the live via satellite show of This American Life (see earlier post), which I thought was very cool. Anyway, I was somehow fascinated by the way he would adjust all the little knobs on his DJ equipment. Since then everynow and then I grab with a quick burst very deliberately the ‘bass’ ‘middle’ and ‘treble’ knobs on my car stereo and give them a little twist (most often not because I want to tweak them, but just to do it). Its pretty lame I know, and actually Ira Glass is just one of thousands who adjust audio control knobs in this fashion but for some reason I like to do it and I associate it with him.

Leave a Reply

