In re: Late night confession

I might not have mentioned the Wire on here in a long time, probably haven’t thought about it as often as I used to.  So it came as a bit of a surprise a week or two ago I got a late night phone call from a friend of mine, who after having just a  few drinks, decided to call me up and confess that I was right about The Wire being a great TV show (after getting a lot of crap from them about it).  Now to this friends credit he came around and additionally I’ll admit that I did deserve some of the crap for having began a few too many sentenances over the years with ‘so this one time on the Wire’ but anyway at least now they know I wasn’t incrediblely crazy at my excitement over the show.  So my advice to all those who haven’t drank the Kool-Aid and gotten into the Wire, stop wasting time and crack it open… you won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

